Introduction and overview of the world of ERP systems

by Pia Albers, 28.07.2021

Introduction and overview of the world of ERP systems

by Pia Albers, 28.07.2021

Pia AlbersSenior Consultant

Email
Phone

Digital transformation, IoT, cloud, ERP, WWS, fit to standard… The list of buzzwords couldn’t be longer and has been steadily expanded by the Corona pandemic. A dream come true for advocates, but what’s really behind it?

An ERP system maps the processes of a company in software terms. ERP providers have continuously developed their software offerings and thus provide an extensive portfolio.

Where does your own company fit in? Cloud first is the credo of the major ERP providers. Will I soon no longer be able to use my ERP system, will it soon expire? Is the cloud even secure? What happens if I don’t want it for my company?

This white paper is intended to provide an insight into the subject area of ERP. In doing so, the application areas, usage models and leading providers on the market are presented to offer initial guidance and provide an outlook.

Download Whitepaper

    Tags: Whitepaper

    Your contact people

    Pia AlbersSenior Consultant

    Email
    Phone

    Sarah KurzwegConsultant

    Email
    Phone

    Esther FischerSenior consultant

Einführung und Überblick in die Welt der ERP Systeme

by Pia Albers, 28.07.2021

Einführung und Überblick in die Welt der ERP Systeme

by Pia Albers, 28.07.2021

Pia AlbersSenior Consultant

E-Mail
Telefon

Digitale Transformation, IoT, Cloud, ERP, WWS, Fit to Standard… Die Liste der Schlagwörter könnte länger nicht sein und wurde durch die Corona Pandemie stetig erweitert. Für die Verfechter ein Traum, aber was steckt wirklich dahinter?

Ein ERP-System bildet die Prozesse eines Unternehmens softwaretechnisch ab. ERP Anbieter haben ihr Softwareangebot stetig weiterentwickelt und stellen somit ein umfangreiches Portfolio bereit.

Wo findet sich da das eigene Unternehmen wieder? Cloud first ist das Credo der großen ERP-Anbieter. Kann ich mein ERP-System bald nicht mehr nutzen, läuft es bald aus? Ist die Cloud überhaupt sicher? Was passiert, wenn ich das für mein Unternehmen nicht möchte?

Dieses Whitepaper soll einen Einblick in das Themenfeld ERP bieten. Dabei werden die Anwendungsbereiche, Nutzungsmodelle und führenden Anbieter auf dem Markt vorgestellt, um eine erste Orientierungshilfe zu bieten und Ausblick zu geben.

Download Whitepaper

    Stichworte: Whitepaper

    Ihre Ansprechpartner

    Sarah KurzwegConsultant

    E-Mail
    Telefon

    Pia AlbersSenior Consultant

    E-Mail
    Telefon

    Esther FischerSenior consultant