P3 Wallbox Benchmark 2023

P3 Wallbox Benchmark 2023

Home charging is a key factor for the successful transition to electromobility. While simple devices have been predominantly installed, the trend in private households has increased towards intelligent and networked models. In Germany, more than 270 providers have been added to the list of eligible charging stations by the promotional bank KfW, and new players continue to enter the market in hopes of profiting from the industry’s promising growth potential. Software-driven companies, with a user-oriented product design, are recording increased market shares compared to the established manufacturers in the electrical industry, who are under high pressure to expand.

P3 has been accompanying and analyzing the dynamic charging market at various levels of the value chain for years. To increase supply chain transparency for the electrical profession, as well as private and commercial end-users when purchasing AC-wallboxes, P3 developed the P3 Wallbox Benchmark. In Q1/2023, a total of ten intelligent AC-wallboxes were tested for 185 customer requirements from the installer and end-user perspective. For “Edition 01 | Home Charging Issue”, the focus is on wallboxes in the private application area.

The test results offered many exciting insights. A key finding, we would like to share in advance is that all wallboxes were convincing based on basic charging requirements. However, it became clear that many manufacturers still have room for improvement, particularly in the core technology of communication and the ability to intelligently control and optimize charging behavior. In the end, two models differentiated themselves from the competitive field. The P3 Wallbox Benchmark uncovers and shows these differences.

DOWNLOAD

Author

Lukas Schriewer

SHARE ARTICLE

Simon Jung

TAGS

Latest Updates

P3 Wallbox Benchmark 2023

P3 Wallbox Benchmark 2023

Home charging is a key factor for the successful transition to electromobility. While simple devices have been predominantly installed, the trend in private households has increased towards intelligent and networked models. In Germany, more than 270 providers have been added to the list of eligible charging stations by the promotional bank KfW, and new players continue to enter the market in hopes of profiting from the industry’s promising growth potential. Software-driven companies, with a user-oriented product design, are recording increased market shares compared to the established manufacturers in the electrical industry, who are under high pressure to expand.

P3 has been accompanying and analyzing the dynamic charging market at various levels of the value chain for years. To increase supply chain transparency for the electrical profession, as well as private and commercial end-users when purchasing AC-wallboxes, P3 developed the P3 Wallbox Benchmark. In Q1/2023, a total of ten intelligent AC-wallboxes were tested for 185 customer requirements from the installer and end-user perspective. For “Edition 01 | Home Charging Issue”, the focus is on wallboxes in the private application area.

The test results offered many exciting insights. A key finding, we would like to share in advance is that all wallboxes were convincing based on basic charging requirements. However, it became clear that many manufacturers still have room for improvement, particularly in the core technology of communication and the ability to intelligently control and optimize charging behavior. In the end, two models differentiated themselves from the competitive field. The P3 Wallbox Benchmark uncovers and shows these differences.

DOWNLOAD

Author

Lukas Schriewer

Simon Jung

TAGS

SHARE ARTICLE

Latest Updates

Thank you for your interest
in our whitepaper!

P3 WALLBOX BENCHMARK 2023

P3 Wallbox Benchmark 2023

P3 Wallbox Benchmark 2023

P3 Wallbox Benchmark 2023

Das Laden zu Hause ist ein Schlüsselfaktor für den erfolgreichen Übergang zur Elektromobilität. Während bisher vor allem einfache Geräte installiert wurden, geht der Trend in Privathaushalten zunehmend zu intelligenten und vernetzten Modellen. In Deutschland sind mittlerweile mehr als 270 Anbieter von der Förderbank KfW in die Liste der förderfähigen Ladestationen aufgenommen worden, und immer wieder drängen neue Anbieter auf den Markt, um von den vielversprechenden Wachstumspotenzialen der Branche zu profitieren. Softwaregetriebene Unternehmen mit nutzerorientiertem Produktdesign verzeichnen steigende Marktanteile gegenüber den etablierten Herstellern der Elektroindustrie, die unter hohem Expansionsdruck stehen.

P3 begleitet und analysiert den dynamischen Lademarkt seit Jahren auf verschiedenen Ebenen der Wertschöpfungskette. Um die Transparenz der Lieferkette für die Elektrobranche sowie für private und gewerbliche Endverbraucher beim Kauf von AC-Wallboxen zu erhöhen, hat P3 den P3 Wallbox Benchmark entwickelt. In Q1/2023 wurden insgesamt zehn intelligente AC-Wallboxen auf 185 Kundenanforderungen aus Installateur- und Endverbraucherperspektive getestet. Für die “Edition 01 | Home Charging Issue” liegt der Fokus auf Wallboxen im privaten Anwendungsbereich.

Die Testergebnisse bieten viele spannende Erkenntnisse. Eine zentrale Erkenntnis, die wir vorab mit Ihnen teilen möchten, ist, dass alle Wallboxen in Bezug auf die grundlegenden Ladeanforderungen überzeugen konnten. Allerdings wurde deutlich, dass viele Hersteller noch Verbesserungspotenzial haben, insbesondere in der Kerntechnologie der Kommunikation und der Fähigkeit, das Ladeverhalten intelligent zu steuern und zu optimieren. Am Ende setzten sich zwei Modelle vom Wettbewerbsfeld ab. Der P3 Wallbox Benchmark macht diese Unterschiede deutlich und zeigt sie auf.

Hier gibt’s den ganzen Bericht in englischer Sprache:

DOWNLOAD

Autor

Lukas Schriewer

Beitrag Teilen

Simon Jung

TAGS

Latest Updates

P3 Wallbox Benchmark 2023

P3 Wallbox Benchmark 2023

Das Laden zu Hause ist ein Schlüsselfaktor für den erfolgreichen Übergang zur Elektromobilität. Während bisher vor allem einfache Geräte installiert wurden, geht der Trend in Privathaushalten zunehmend zu intelligenten und vernetzten Modellen. In Deutschland sind mittlerweile mehr als 270 Anbieter von der Förderbank KfW in die Liste der förderfähigen Ladestationen aufgenommen worden, und immer wieder drängen neue Anbieter auf den Markt, um von den vielversprechenden Wachstumspotenzialen der Branche zu profitieren. Softwaregetriebene Unternehmen mit nutzerorientiertem Produktdesign verzeichnen steigende Marktanteile gegenüber den etablierten Herstellern der Elektroindustrie, die unter hohem Expansionsdruck stehen.

P3 begleitet und analysiert den dynamischen Lademarkt seit Jahren auf verschiedenen Ebenen der Wertschöpfungskette. Um die Transparenz der Lieferkette für die Elektrobranche sowie für private und gewerbliche Endverbraucher beim Kauf von AC-Wallboxen zu erhöhen, hat P3 den P3 Wallbox Benchmark entwickelt. In Q1/2023 wurden insgesamt zehn intelligente AC-Wallboxen auf 185 Kundenanforderungen aus Installateur- und Endverbraucherperspektive getestet. Für die “Edition 01 | Home Charging Issue” liegt der Fokus auf Wallboxen im privaten Anwendungsbereich.

Die Testergebnisse bieten viele spannende Erkenntnisse. Eine zentrale Erkenntnis, die wir vorab mit Ihnen teilen möchten, ist, dass alle Wallboxen in Bezug auf die grundlegenden Ladeanforderungen überzeugen konnten. Allerdings wurde deutlich, dass viele Hersteller noch Verbesserungspotenzial haben, insbesondere in der Kerntechnologie der Kommunikation und der Fähigkeit, das Ladeverhalten intelligent zu steuern und zu optimieren. Am Ende setzten sich zwei Modelle vom Wettbewerbsfeld ab. Der P3 Wallbox Benchmark macht diese Unterschiede deutlich und zeigt sie auf.

Hier gibt’s den ganzen Bericht in englischer Sprache:

DOWNLOAD

Autor

Lukas Schriewer

Simon Jung

TAGS

Beitrag Teilen

Latest Updates

Vielen dank für dein Interesse an unserem Whitepaper!

P3 WALLBOX BENCHMARK 2023

P3 Wallbox Benchmark 2023